Online instruction and services extended for the remainder of Spring semester due to COVID-19. Stay up-to-date with the latest announcements. Updated: 4/6/20 @ 2:46 p.m.

LEARN MORE
Registration lac testing tutoring new web

Google Classroom

The Learning Assistance Center is now utilizing Google Classroom to maximize the learning experience of our students. Please click on the link to learn how to access this tool. Remember, you must use your bishop.edu email to access the material.

Google Classroom Instructions

To access Google Classroom, CLICK HERE!

Online Tutoring

We are now offering tutoring services in ALL subjects! Students can now use our tutoring services from anywhere — including your phone!

Online Tutoring Instructions

Check out our online tutoring portal!

Commitment to Success

Bishop State Community College is committed to student success by implementing a Quality Enhancement Plan, which is a compliance component for accreditation with SACSCOC. The plan drives the college’s academic services for students so students make the most of their experiences at Bishop State and are prepared for the next step in continuing their education or joining the workforce.

Learning Assistance Center
Caldwell – Richardson Building, Room 100
lac@bishop.edu
(251) 405-7100

Meet the Tutors!

IMG 8517
Jasmine Wright - Mathematics Tutor - j01wright@bishop.edu - 405-7107
IMG 8519
Marcia Westry - Mathematics Tutor - mwestry@bishop.edu - 405-7129
IMG 8425
Justin Thomas - English Tutor - jthomas@bishop.edu - 405-7106
IMG 8423
Silvia Pettway - English Tutor - s02pettway@bishop.edu - 405-7008
IMG 8422
Lillie Johnson - Mathematics Tutor - ljohnson@bishop.edu - 405-7104
IMG 8428
Theodore Mullen - Mathematics Tutor - tmullen@bishop.edu - 405-7051