Commitment to Success

Bishop State Community College is committed to student success by implementing a Quality Enhancement Plan, which is a compliance component for accreditation with SACSCOC. The plan drives the college’s academic services for students so students make the most of their experiences at Bishop State and are prepared for the next step in continuing their education or joining the workforce.

*** Need Help Now *** Click here if you need immediate assistance. One of our LAC staff members will be happy to assist you!!

Learning Assistance Center
Caldwell – Richardson Building, Room 100
lac@bishop.edu
(251) 405-7100

Resources for a Successful Semester




Google Classroom

The Learning Assistance Center is now utilizing Google Classroom to maximize the learning experience of our students. Please click on the link to learn how to access this tool. Remember, you must use your bishop.edu email to access the material.

Google Classroom Instructions

To access Google Classroom, CLICK HERE!

Online Tutoring

We are now offering tutoring services in ALL subjects! Students can now use our tutoring services from anywhere — including your phone!

Online Tutoring Instructions

Check out our online tutoring portal!


Meet the Tutors!

Be sure to check out the videos below!

Jasmine Wright - Mathematics Tutor - j01wright@bishop.edu - 405-7107
Marcia Westry - Mathematics Tutor - mwestry@bishop.edu - 405-7129
Justin Thomas - English Tutor - jthomas@bishop.edu - 405-7106
Silvia Pettway - English Tutor - s02pettway@bishop.edu - 405-7008
Lillie Johnson - Mathematics Tutor - ljohnson@bishop.edu - 405-7104
Theodore Mullen - Mathematics Tutor - tmullen@bishop.edu - 405-7051

Check out your English Tutors!


Check out your Math Tutors!