Students at registration and advising

The Academic Advising Center is available to offer students advice and guidance for their educational success. Some of the services they provide include:

  • Academic Advising
  • Schedule Planning
  • Degree Evaluation
  • Graduation Tracking
  • Career Goals Assistance
  • One-on-One Development
  • Campus Engagement
  • Awareness of Scholarship Opportunities
  • ADA Accommodations*

*Visit the ADA Accommodations page on our website.


Contact Us

The Academic Advising Center is located on the 2nd floor of the Delchamps Student Life Complex. Stop by and see any of our academic advisors so they can help you reach your educational goals!

Contact the team at aac@bishop.edu or call 251-405-7033 to set up an appointment today!

Faculty / Staff Advisor Name

Contact Email

Contact Number

Advising Area

Mr. Trent Eager

teager@bishop.edu

All Athletes

Mr. James Hattenstein

Mrs. Monica Meadows-Higginbothem

Ms. Nicole Keshock

jhattenstein@bishop.edu


mmeadows@bishop.edu


nkeshock@bishop.edu

All Athletes


All Athletes


All Athletes

General Education Advising

Academic Advising Center

aac@bishop.edu

251-405-7033

Academic Advising Center- Main Campus

(2nd Floor Delchamps Building)

Mrs. Yolanda McNeil

ymcneil@bishop.edu

251-405-7002

Academic Advisor; All International Students

Ms. Shermika Gill

sgill@bishop.edu

251-405-7061

Academic Advisor

Health Sciences

Ms. Annalesia Sharp

asharp@bishop.edu

251-405-4453

Health Information Tech / Medical Coding / Office Administration

Dr. Gail Williamson

gwilliamson@bishop.edu

251-405-4447

Physical Therapist Assistant

Devin Blackmarr

dblackmarr@bishop.edu

251-405-4422

All Health Sciences

Career Technical and/or Certificates

Ms. Annette Brown

abrown@bishop.edu

251-662-5365

Welding

Mr. Wade Dickerson

wdickerson@bishop.edu

251-662-5379

Barbering

Ms. Gabrielle Wilson

gwilson@bishop.edu

251-662-5372

Culinary Arts

Mr. Jason Corley

jcorley@bishop.edu

251-665-4097

Automotive/Diesel/HVAC

Mr. Bradley Wallace

bwallace@bishop.edu

251-660-1733

Truck Driving

Mr. James Scott

jscott@bishop.edu

251-665-4116

Process & Maintenance Tech./Electrical Tech./Electronics Engineering Tech./Drafting and Design Technology

Ms. Lachan Rodgers

lrodgers@bishop.edu

251-665-4095

Cosmetology/Nail Technology

Ms. Tracy Driscoll

tdriscoll@bishop.edu

251-405-7211

Computer Information Systems/ Accounting/Business

Dr. Kit Nast

knast@bishop.edu

251-405-7146

Early Childhood Education

Ms. Erica F. Hunter

epigram@bishop.edu

251-405-4118

Graphic Communication