July 17, 2012

Eleven high school graduates will attend Bishop State Community College this fall as Engineering Physics Economics Computer Science Scholars. The scholarship covers tuition, fees and a book stipend each semester. EPECS is a scientific leadership program created to enhance student learning and influence their success in areas related to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) disciplines. Upon completion of their studies at Bishop State, the students will receive an Associate in Science degree and will be assisted in applying for transfer scholarships to four-year colleges or universities. Pictured front row, from left, are Jasmaine Jenkins of Mobile, Jarell Bettis of Whistler and Stephen Thomas of Eight Mile. In back row are, from left, Caleb Brooks, Justin Wells of Mobile, Breanea Loveless of Eight Mile, Vui Chau and Elijah Calhoun of Mobile. Not pictured are Tierany English of Prichard, Sally Hua of Bayou La Batre and Derek Mitchell of Mobile.


Herb Jordan
P: (251) 405-7135

Prev Next