The Academic Advising Center is available to offer students advice and guidance for their educational success. Some of the services they provide include:

  • Academic Advising
  • Schedule Planning
  • Degree Evaluation
  • Graduation Tracking
  • Career Goals Assistance
  • One-on-One Development
  • Campus Engagement
  • Awareness of Scholarship Opportunities
  • ADA Accommodations*

*Visit the ADA Accommodations page on our website.

Wildcat Campus Visit Program

Thank you for your interest in our Wildcat Campus Visit Program. Due to Covid-19, no group tours are allowed on campus at this time; however, we do welcome individual scheduled tours.

Contact us at aac@bishop.edu or 251-405-7002 to arrange your individual campus tour.

Contact Us

The Academic Advising Center is located on the 2nd floor of the Delchamps Student Life Complex. Stop by and see any of our academic advisors so they can help you reach your educational goals!

Contact the team at AAC@bishop.edu or call 251-404-1405 or 463-8866 to set up an appointment today!

Faculty / Staff Advisor Name

Contact Email

Contact Number

Advising Area

Mr. Trent Eager

teager@bishop.edu

All Athletes

Mr. James Hattenstein

jhattenstein@bishop.edu

All Athletes

General Education Advising

Mrs. Yolanda McNeil

ymcneil@bishop.edu

251-405-7061

All International Students

Academic Advising Center (2nd Floor Delchamps Building)

Ms. Shermika Gill

sgill@bishop.edu

251-405-7061

Academic Advisor

Located in the Academic Advising Center (2ndfloor, Delchamps Building)





Health Sciences

Mrs. Yvonne Foster

yfoster@bishop.edu

251-405-4429

Nursing

Ms. Annalesia Sharp

asharp@bishop.edu

251-405-4453

Health Information Tech / Medical Coding / Office Administration

Dr. Gail Williamson

gwilliamson@bishop.edu

251-405-4447

Physical Therapist Assistant

Career Technical and/or Certificates

Ms. Annette Brown

abrown@bishop.edu

251-662-5365

Welding

Mr. Wade Dickerson

wdickerson@bishop.edu

251-662-5379

Barbering

Ms. Gabrielle Wilson

gwilson@bishop.edu

251-662-5372

Culinary Arts

Mr. Jason Corley

jcorley@bishop.edu

Automotive/Diesel/HVAC

Mr. Bradley Wallace

bwallace@bishop.edu

251-660-1733

Truck Driving

Mr. James Scott

jscott@bishop.edu

251-665-4116

Process & Maintenance Tech./Electrical Tech./Electronics Engineering Tech./Drafting and Design Technology

Ms. Lachan Rodgers

lrodgers@bishop.edu

251-665-4095

Cosmetology/Nail Technology

Mr. Ronald Davis

rdavis@bishop.edu

251-405-7204

Computer Information Systems

Ms. Yvette Travis

ytravis@bishop.edu

251-405-7195

Accounting/Business and Early Childhood Education

Ms. Erica F. Hunter

epigram@bishop.edu

251-405-4118

Graphic Communication