Executive Council

The Executive Council is responsible for the oversight of many facets of Bishop State Community College. Most importantly, the members of this team are available to you. They want to answer your questions, help you with concerns, and serve as resources to make your college experience fulfilling and productive. Simply contact them either by telephone or e-mail. They will be happy to meet with you personally.

Reginald Sykes, Ed.D.
President
rsykes@bishop.edu
(251) 405-7130

Ann Clanton
Interim Vice President of Operations
aclanton@bishop.edu
(251) 405-7055

La’Keith Miller
Dean of Business and Finance
lmiller@bishop.edu
(251) 405-7295

Terry Hazzard, Ed.D.
Dean of Students
thazzard@bishop.edu
(251) 405-7087

Karl W. Henry
Dean of Career Technical Education
khenry@bishop.edu
(251) 665-4099

Madeline Stokes
Director of the Baker-Gaines Central Campus
and Coordinator of Federal Programs
mstokes@bishop.edu
(251) 405-4457

Wilbert Bryant
Director of the Carver Campus
wbryant@bishop.edu
(251) 662-5363

 

Important Dates

    1. Thanksgiving Holiday

      November 19 - November 24
    2. Women’s Basketball

      November 19 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
    3. Men’s Basketball

      November 19 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    4. Staff Workday

      November 21
    5. Men’s Basketball

      November 26 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

View Full Academic Calendar »