News/Events News Archive Bishop State 2012 Chancellor’s Award Honorees

Bishop State 2012 Chancellor’s Award Honorees

E-mail Print PDF


October 28, 2011

Chancellor Recognizes Four BSCC Employees at Awards Luncheon

altMobile, AL – Four members of Bishop State Community College Faculty and Staff were recognized as excellent employees of the Alabama Community College System during a Chancellor’s Award recognition ceremony held on Oct. 26 in Montgomery. Chancellor Freida Hill presented each employee with a plaque. The Chancellor’s Awards program is a system wide means for recognizing those individuals who have made outstanding contributions in their respective fields. Posing with Bishop State President James Lowe, center, are, from left, Drafting and Design Instructor Mitchell Higginbotham, who was recognized as a Technical Faculty member; History Instructor Sarah Taylor Jurenka, who was recognized as an Academic Faculty member; April Payne, who received recognition as a Staff Member; and Education Talent Search Director Joyce Dallas, who received recognition as an Administrator.

Herb Jordan
P: (251) 405-7135
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it