Humanities

Students seeking an Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Applied Science, or Associate in Occupational Technologies degree must take courses within the division. Courses in Areas I and II of degree plans are taught in the Division of Humanities. Additionally, students may take elective courses to complete degree requirements in Area V in the Division of Humanities.

Disciplines

Department Faculty

Diana McNeil, Division Chairperson  |  251.405.7094  |  dmcneil@bishop.edu
Janice Rodgers, American Sign Language  |  251.405.7027  |  jrodgers@bishop.edu
Dr. Adrian Evans, English  |  251.405.7095  |  aevans@bishop.edu
Dr. Linda Mobley Fantroy, English  |  251.405.7245  |  lmobley@bishop.edu
Julie King, English  |  251.405.7244  |  jking@bishop.edu
Nancy Lenoir, English  |  251.405.7181  |  nlenoir@bishop.edu
Dr. Lashondra Robinson, English  |  251.405.7246  |  lrobinson@bishop.edu
Beverly Little, Music  |  251.405.7206  |  blittle@bishop.edu
Michael Poellnitz, Music  |  251.405.7186  |  mpoellnitz@bishop.edu
Dr. Kim Smith, Speech  |  251.405.7180  |  ksmith@bishop.edu

For degree requirements, see the Course Catalog. For current class offerings, see Class Schedules.

 

Important Dates

  • Feb 01
    Feb 27

    Mardi Gras Holidays

    February 27 - February 28