Humanities

Students seeking an Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Applied Science, or Associate in Occupational Technologies degree must take courses within the division. Courses in Areas I and II of degree plans are taught in the Division of Humanities. Additionally, students may take elective courses to complete degree requirements in Area V in the Division of Humanities.

Disciplines

Department Faculty

Dr. Adrian Evans, Division Chairperson  |  251.405.7095  |  aevans@bishop.edu
Dr. Linda Mobley Fantroy, English  |  251.405.7245  |  lmobley@bishop.edu
Julie King, English  |  251.405.7244  |  jking@bishop.edu
Dr. Lashondra Robinson, English  |  251.405.7246  |  lrobinson@bishop.edu
Michael Poellnitz, Music  |  251.405.7186  |  mpoellnitz@bishop.edu
Dr. Kim Smith, Speech  |  251.405.7180  |  ksmith@bishop.edu
Dr. (Reve) Batley, English | 251-405-7091
Patty Crockett, English |251-405-7096
Larene Peeples, Reading |251-405-7196
Mary E. Kimbrough, Art | 251.405.7218 | mkimbrough@bishop.edu
Lydia Host, Art |251-405-7007 | lhost@bishop.edu
Deborah McIntosh |  251-405-7206 | dmcintosh@bishop.edu
Dana Escobio, English | 251-405-7119 | descobio@bishop.edu
Catherine Cochran, Speech| 251-405-7175| ccochran@bishop.edu

For degree requirements, see the Course Catalog. For current class offerings, see Class Schedules.

 

Important Dates

  • Aug 01

    Final Exams

    August 1 - August 3

View Full Academic Calendar »