Health Related Professions

We offer a variety of health-related programs for students interested in helping others in their careers. Whether you’d like to become an emergency medical technician or a certified nurse assistant or pursue another related area, Health Professions has a program for you.

Disciplines

Classes held at Baker-Gaines Central Campus.

Department Faculty

William Thompson, Ed.D  |  251-405-4439  |  wthompson@bishop.edu
Annalesia Sharp,  |  251- 405-4453  |  asharp@bishop.edu
Courtney Sanderson |  251-405-4454  |  csanderson@bishop.edu
Emma Davidson,  |  251-405-4483  |  edavidson@bishop.edu
Paula Duffy,  |  251-405-4443  |  pduffy@bishop.edu
Nancy Edwards,  |  251-405-4446  |  nedwards@bishop.edu
Cora Carter,  |  251-405-4472  |  cdickinsoncarter@bishop.edu
Vesta Fairley,  |  251-405-4467  |  vfairley@bishop.edu
Emma Perry,  |  251-405-4494, |  eperry@bishop.edu
Jacqueline Smith,  |  251-405-4475  |  jsmith@bishop.edu
Kendra Strenth,  |  251-405-4482  |  kstrenth@bishop.edu
Michael Williams, D.N.S.  |  251-405-4464  |  mwilliams@bishop.edu

For degree requirements, see the Course Catalog.  For current class offerings, see Class Schedules.

 

Important Dates

  • Feb 01
    Feb 27

    Mardi Gras Holidays

    February 27 - February 28